Melissa’s Paleo Try

Posted: August 31, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

By: Melissa Ferrell

Have to admit when I first heard about the Paleo “diet” from you back in school I thought you were nuts! “How can he NOT eat grains? You NEED carbs in your diet” etc. etc. Well…I’ve now discovered the wonderful world of Paleo and feel as if I need to put my foot in my mouth lol

I began the day after Easter with limited cheat days and I’m in the middle of my second consecutive Whole30 right now! I didn’t do it to lose weight, I basically did it to try to rid myself of some allergies and had the hopes of gaining more energy. Well I am happy to report that my allergies have subsided and I have a ton more energy!

Leave a Reply

